In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young

The world has changed a lot since our parents were young. Today’s generation has all necessary commodities that our parents did not have. In my opinion our lifestyle is superior to the one they enjoyed at the time. To begin with, nowadays teenagers enjoy a lot more leisure time which makes our lives more fulfilling and enables us to follow our passions. For example, today people can get more paid time off from their jobs than our parents could possibly get by the time they were still employed. Moreover, we can schedule our holiday as I wish. Secondly, society provides more opportunities for women these days. In the past women had a tough time achieving personal and professional success. They were expected to raise children and be a homemaker. But now it is much easier for them to follow their dreams and have the opportunity to develop themselves. In conclusion, I strongly believe that teenagers have better lives than people had just a few decades ago. This is because we enjoy much more leisure time. Also, women today have many more opportunities than they did in the past.