In most parts of the world, people are living longer. What is the possible cause of this situation? Is this a negative or positive development?

In several countries across the world, the death rate has decreased dramatically. This may be due to several reasons and this essay will analyse those and also suggest whether it brings benefit or drawback to the society. First and foremost reason for this scenario is the revolution of healthcare technology. This is because the fatal diseases or disorders which were considered difficult to fight against have become an easier task to tackle these days. Polio is one good example in India which no longer causes death or disorder among people which once was a very devastating disease. Moreover, the technical advancements are also facilitating complicated cardiac surgeries, organ transplantation and 3D printed organ replacement. So these illustrations are proving the worthy role of technology in enriching and enhancing of people’s life. While the lifespan of individuals’ increases, it would obviously benefit in several ways both to individual and society. As far as a single person is concerned, if he lives longer then it is certain that he would complete all his responsibilities in a proper way and lead a happy and contented life with his or family. Looking onto the other side, the benefits outnumber the disadvantages here as well. Due to the contribution of persons like scientists, politicians and other leaders to the nation for a longer duration, the development of the nation is a reachable goal. By and large, the people are having healthy and longer life because of the intervention of technology in the healthcare sector. This has been proven as a positive impact on both individuals and a larger community and thus can be taken as a sign of betterment.