In most of the countries, people prefer to live in a rented apartment rather than buying a home? What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in rented accommodation?

It is indeed true that home is the basic need of every person. Now a days most individuals wants to live as tenants instead of to buy and live in their own house. I believe that, the positive points to accommodate in rented property are more and I will discuss both positive and negative points in the upcoming paragraph. On the one hand, there are a plethora of contributing factors that why people choose to live as tenants. First and Foremost, in this era of inflation, as a huge amount of money has to be invested to buy a house, so many individuals find this an arduous task for them. In addition to this, they have to pay some taxes such as municipal taxes before build a house which costs a lot. Secondly, in this contemporary time, it is very difficult to have a good job in your vicinity. Moreover, no one has the stability for a job, owing to this, every job person choose to live in rented flats. It is not possible for them to have their own house in every city. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the landlord to bear the charges of maintenance and renovation work. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for tenants. Firstly, a tenant cannot renovate their house without the permission of owner. All landlords live in their own way, they like. They can design and construct the house any time depend on their wish. Secondly, owner of a property can hike the rent any time. In addition to this, they have the rights to evacuate the property after a certain period. To recapitulate, i would like to reiterate that although there are some negative points for tenants, but positive points are more. That’s why they choose to live as tenants rather than to own a house.