In modern society, video games have become more and more popular in different places. Many people, children in particular, are keen on playing games. However, people hold different opinions about positive or negative effects on the players. From my viewpoint, playing computer games could have both benefits and drawbacks in equal measure.

On the one hand, there could be several favourable impacts on online participants by playing video games. One of the main benefits of playing games is that video games can be educational. Many gamers entered into a virtual world which is more exciting than a real-life. As a result, this could help users extend their imagination and creativity as well as concentration, logical thinking and problem solving. Another advantage of playing computer games is that playful behavior is also an important indicator of healthy social and emotional development. Consequently, it can help players relax, relieve stress and recharge battery in a long day, being useful in the diagnosis of neurodevelopmental disorders like autism. On the other hand, it can be disadvantageous for game players to play computer games in several ways. First of all, one of the most significant drawbacks of playing games is that if gamers spend an excessive amount of time on playing video games, affecting negatively the physical health issues such as shortsightedness, back pain, poor posture or headaches. Moreover, players have less time for outdoor activities, this can lead a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, it would impact negatively the mental health problems such as isolation, anxiety and depression. Secondly, spending a lot of time playing computer games without strict parental guidance can cause addicted to games, leading to lower academic performance.