Humans impact the physical environment in many ways: overpopulation, pollution, burning fossil fuels, and deforestation. Changes like these have triggered climate change, soil erosion, poor air quality, and undrinkable water.

In the era of globalization, human causes many detrimental problems threatening the lives of numerous wildlife species worldwide. While some people argue that we cannot solve this issue, others suppose that we always have time to change if we want. From my perspective, I agree with the latter and I will present my reasons in this essay. First and foremost, during hundreds of years of human development, humans have had adverse impacts on the environment. We also destroyed the lives of other species on the Earth in many ways like deforesting, hunting animals, exploiting marine life, . . It causes an array of negative consequences on many sides of the world. For instance, the sea levels in recent years are rising drastically, the ice in two poles is smelting, and from that leading to floods, cataclysms worldwide. It affects not only people in this area but also the environment of animals, plants in there. Therefore, we should take action to save our world as soon as possible. Many people think that we cannot do eveything to handle these matters, however, I believe that we can save the world if we want. From the beginning of the 21st century, many nations have had many policies to protect the environment. Furthermore, people have raised awareness in protection and they also contribute many valuable things to this campaign. For example, many organizations in the world had devoted a lot of money, built places have built sanctuaries for rare animals and plants, and had much strict punishment for loggers. We have many ways to save our lives as long as we want. Despite some of the given counterarguments, I personally still strongly believe that it is never late or hopeless in this fighting. I hope the world will be green and more beautiful in the future.