In many parts of the world, many women still suffer from domestic violence. What are the causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent years, family violence is becoming alarmed which many women still suffer from. To discuss, this essay will show the causes of this problem is that the low level of gender equality as the unbalances of social community forms of gender and the backwardness level of education about experience of sexual violence. In addition, this essay will provide the solution is that the influence and activities of the organization about equal gender and provide knowledge in the education system about domestic violence. Admittedly, it is apparent that there are several reasons for domestic violence. Chief of this is that the low level of gender equality in social life. Because of community norms is the privilege and ascribe for men is higher than women that people have thought to value men above women that lead to female maltreatment. Take, in Ethiopia, half of all women have experienced physical or sexual violence at least once in their lifetime. Moreover, it is a low level of education about gender equality. This is because many children still see witnessing family violence in their house which can lead to the same condition in their future. To solve this problem, organizations about equal gender have to work, use their impact and activities to restrict domestic violence with the policy about sexism. Such as, they can have a hotline to help women if they are facing family violence. In addition, education has an important role that providing students knowledge about gender-equal. If students have enough information about sexism, female chauvinism, domestic violence can be decreased in future. In conclusion, the number of women who have to face with domestic violence is a large number. With several reasons of this problem is that the low level of sexism and the shortcoming of education about gender-equal. However it has solutions that is activities and effect of organizations and provide students full knowledge about family violence.