In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

In today’s world, the increasing number of juvenile crimes is posing a threat to society. This essay will emphasize on some major causes of this phenomenon and offer several strategies should be adopted to improve the situation. There are two primary reasons for the growth of youth crimes. One reason is that children may have psychological issues, resulting from poor socio- economic status, lack of attention, and any many other culprits. For instance, depression, fears, and excessive aggression can provoke teenagers to commit minor crimes such as shoplifting or pocketing, or even serious crimes like robbery or murder. Furthermore, issues associated with family can be another cause of juvenile offending. To be specific, broken families, separated families, frequent parents fight, indifferent attitude of parents are the most important reasons behind juvenile delinquency. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to curb this problem. The first solution is that parents should show the children and teenagers positive values, norms, and standards of society. Moreover, movies and games should also be restricted, which have been overwhelming causing crimes. A second measure would be that the government ought to provide education, vocational training for those who are suffering from poor backgrounds and implement rules of reducing crime rate and give them opportunities for rehabilitation. In conclusion, crimes among young adults have created a violent culture to society. There are various factors bringing about crime rates among the youth and steps can be taken to tackle this problem.