Advantage and disadvantage of a large family

It is sometimes argued that an extended family has both advantages and disadvantages. Personally, I totally agree with this point of view. In this essay, I will discuss both these merits and drawbacks of a large family. Regarding the merits of an extended family, from a common perspective, it has a lot of members and generations: therefore, people will never feel alone. Even they feel happy because they have their family with many people who are always willing to share the ups and downs in their life together. A large family’s members also has a chance to enjoy a great atmosphere after a hard working day by having dinner together, sharing their lives’ stories and receiving advice from others for their problems. Moreover, living in an extended family is a way of saving money. In other words, when living together, the total living cost per person will be lower than that when living alone. Concerning the disadvantages of a large family, it’s hard to find a private space. In other words, living with a lot of people may make people not find any privacy. Even they have to share rooms with siblings or grandparents. Moreover, living in a large family