In many developed countries, fast food is cheap and widely available. Many people tend to choose unhealthy options. Why do many people tend to choose unhealthy options? What can governments do to solve this problems?

Nowadays, fast foods have invaded our lives by controlling majorly over teenager generations. Fast food has made addicted humans to its taste and thus has become a part of the lifestyle and diet of the people. Despite researchers at universities finding evidence that, this trend is hazardous to our health, most citizens still tend to choose unhealthy fast food. This essay discusses the reasons for choosing unhealthy option and improvement methods. The advantages of fast food vary according to the segment of society in question. Individuals get enjoyment out of fast food, the clearest evidence of which is its popularity. Fast food is also relatively cheap and saves time. For instance, in many working-class families, parents spend a lot of time and energy at their job and do not have the luxury of preparing a nutritions, time-consuming meal for their children. Therefore, fast food is a necessary, viable alternative. Finally, society benefit is a general sense because of employment opportunities. Fast food restaurants employ thousand of lowly paid workers and are a safe transitional job for students or struggling persons. On the other hand, the negative impact of fast food is greater. The government should promote the disadvantages of fast food that cause irreparable harm to both their short and long-term health. Moreover, the government can public some research evidence which the high fat and sugar content in fast food not only affect daily energy levels but also increase the risk of dying, such as heart disease. In conclusion, although the benefits related to convenience and economics that fast food brings, the government should invest more in healthy school lunches and making healthy products more widely available to attack the problem at its root source.