In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The younger generation of people are not interested in the news. They do not read newspapers or watch television for news. In this essay I will discuss the reasons for this and suggest some solutions. To start with, there are two main reasons why young people are not interested in the news. Firstly, Teenagers and young people rely on their parents for their basic necessities. The impact of world events does not affect them. Consequently, they are not interested in understanding the issues of the world. Secondly, the younger generations are more interested in things that are fun and entertaining, such as video games and social networks. I believe that adults should teach the younger generation about the economy and how the related news keep them updated. For instance, adults could open an online investment for their teenagers. The youngsters will see how the stocks rise and fall. Once they show interest parents could refer them by watching the news. Furthermore, youngsters can be attracted to watch the news, by identifying their hobbies and interest. For example, if they show interest in sports or celebrities news, we can show them the sports or celebrities’ sections in the newspapers and read them with highlights. This will keep them interested and might actually start reading other sections. My conclusion is that adults should take responsibility for younger generations. They need to find ways to attract them and teach the children the importance of keeping informed.