It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent times due to the spike in crime and political issues, major cities in the US are imposing "Curfew" for the protection of infrastructure and lives of innocent which are in high danger because of the voilence acts of the protestors. This essay fully agrees on the fact that teenagers are not enough mature to handle such mischevious events on their own thus an adult should be with them during late hours. To begin with, the government is concerned about the lives of the people for which these rules are created. One should obey these rules and avoid going out during a curfew. In these events police officers put the barricades all across the area, there might be gun shooting, fire and diiferent types of gases used to control the situation by the cops which might hurt the innocent people. For instance, the recent issue of Black Lives Matter leads to the destruction of historical sculptures, high rise buildings and affected 7000 lives all across the US. Moreover, teenagers could be used as a hostage if caught during the late hours by the criminals and they may hurt those children just to fulfil the demands from the government officials. Sometimes the hostage might get killed as well. For example, in 2018 at Royal bank of spain robbery 100's of lives were lost as investigating officer was trying to deviate the robbers so ultimately they bombed the bank and escaped through the tunnel. To conclude, I strongly belive that these laws are perfectly meant for the people and everyone should follow the rules during such conditions. Morover, a high risk alert should be sent to all the public to the near by towns so that they will stay inside the places where they are at the moment so as to avoid travel till the situation calms down.