It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this era, in many developing countries where most of the population is below poverty line is struggling to get one meal a day as there are very less employment opportunities due to lower economy of the country. People are commiting crimes to fulfill the needs of their family leading to more crimes. Due to the rise in crimes Journalist and writers are writing more real stories based on the actual crime events such as drug trafficking and Heists are becoming more popular. TV crime dramas are also based on the true documentaries. I would be putting light on the reasons and my opinion in the paragraphs below. Due to the rise in population and enormously demanding competition among each individual. Everyone is looking to earn more money while the employment opportunities are lesser that the number of Canditates applying. Some people choose the path of Crime such as Robbery, Snatching, and planning heist to get big amount of money without working hard so as to fulfil the needs of their families. Because of these unlawful events taking place all over the world journalist now a days are writing and creating TV shows, documentaries so as to make the innocent people know about what is being happening and how to take safety measures to survive in the world of crimes. I firmly believe that these TV shows are becoming popular because people are scared and want to get educated about the Current Crime news to better deal with those kind of situation. For instance, most people are eager to learn self defence techniques to better handle the situation. Morover, in my opinion it is very important to watch such TV crime dramas and read crime fiction which can actually prepare your mind to deal with such situations. one of the TV program I remember I watched with my sister called Money Heist which taught us how to self defence. One day my sister was coming back home from her office and two guys tried to rob her but instead getting panicked. She bravely put the spice spray which she used to carry for her safety in their eyes and succeded in coming back home with her purse. That night she made me realise how important it is to watch such shows which made her keep the spray. In a nut shell I would say these crime fictions and TV dramas are very useful and interesting too sometime. We should encourage innocent people by educating them with the advantages.