In many countries, very few young people read newspaper or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is a fact that in various countries the young generation does not read newspapers and watch the news on TV. While some reasons indicate this problem, I believe advising the young generation will solve this problem. Nowadays, reading newspapers and watching TV does not become enough attractive to young generations. One reason is the improvement of technology. The young generation can easily access the internet and they can follow the news in a short time. They do not need to spend extra time reading the newspaper or watching TV. Another reason is that the young generation is busier with their work or education compared to the past times, That means earning money and work disciplines are a prerequisite for them. Especially, the people who live in metropolitan have not quite enough time even to eat their meal. So, we cannot expect them to take their time for following the news on TV or in newspapers. To the best of my knowledge, some minor changes and advice can encourage young generations to follow news on TV or read the newspaper. Firstly, the importance of reading newspapers should teach in schools. Teachers should explain that, following the news, by reading newspaper not only improve their knowledge it would also make them peaceful. For instance, the technological device has radiation, and following news on the internet for more than 30 minutes will disrupt the eyes. However, reading newspapers makes people feel at peace. Secondly, the employers have to make gap hour in office for following news on TV or newspapers. Employees cannot spend their daily routine as a rush-hour so, the main duty here falls to the employers that organize an appropriate schedule for employees. In conclusion, while the young generation does not follow the news on TV and in newspapers, I believe with some minor revisions that I mentioned above will solve that problem.