In many countries, traditions and customs are disappearing. What are the reasons? What should schools and parents do to keeping our traditions alive?

In the past, people acknowledged the culture and traditional values and used to celebrate their traditional festival in different ways. Nowadays, new generations are busy in their life and have no moral values for tradition and culture. This essay will discuss the causes and find the solution to how to keep tradition alive. In recent times, the busy life and easy access to technologies overcome the tradition and cultural values; steady is going to disappear from the countries. Further, youth are interested in higher education and migrate to different countries for education and jobs. It is also a main reason they are attracted to their culture, more happy to live independently, and keep away from their origin and traditional values. Secondly, before people used to live in a joint family system and own their festivals, celebrate together, and share the values. Nowadays, parents are busy in their work life and don’t have enough time to spend with their children and guide them about culture and traditions. On the other hand, even though people are busy in their life and don't have much time for youngsters, it is their responsibility to educate them about festivals, culture and traditions. For instance, family meals are the best time to share the values and guide them accordingly. In addition, Schools have to play an important role to live the values. To be more effective, Schools can arrange the function on festival days; encourage the students to participate in the function. Moreover, school management can arrange the field trip for museums, art galleries and keep their interest in cultural values. In conclusion, Life is fast and all the people are busy with their work. Nevertheless, the culture and tradition can be retrieved again if people spend their time with family and do not use gadgets in family time and schools add a moral subject in their curriculum