In many countries today, there are concerns about the unhealthy lifestyles that people lead. What health issues are linked to modern lifestyles? What answers to these problems can you suggest?

Many people across the globe are worried about the unhealthy ways of life that people resort to. Such a style of life has severe mental and physical health consequences. I think that, by adopting a healthy diet, regular exercise and better work-life balance can reduce the adverse health effects of such a way of living. It is an unquestionable fact that, human health and lifestyle are interconnected to each other. That is to say, an undisciplined life can cause severe mental issues including depression, anxiety and dementia. Moreover, our lifestyle can have a direct impact on our physical well being also. The underlying reason for such a situation is that, the hectic work schedules and lack of leisure force people to skip meals, ignore enough sleep and physical activities. Such an incongruent lifestyle will overturn the entire metabolism of the body and brain chemistry. Turning to the possible solutions to the health impacts of modern lifestyle, arriving at a proper balance between work and life seems to be critical. When people get ample time to have nutritious food and relax themselves, naturally their body and mind will become healthy. Furthermore, the government and the society have to ensure that proper awareness is raised among the communities regarding the shortcomings of the modern way of life that has become vogue. Thus, such a deliberate attempt from the whole citizenry is essential to contain this problem. In conclusion, the modern disoriented lifestyle is creating concerns across the globe as it affects the overall health of individuals. A combined and systematic approach of the whole society to nurture healthy habits and occupational discipline is imperative to mitigate the effects of this situation.