The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Nowadays, the technology provides the opportunity to be a worker and earn for life without being obliged to get to an office. This modern lifestyle has both its benefits and downsides, which I will discuss below. On the one hand, the advantages people enjoy from online jobs are varied. Instead of spending precious time and more on getting to a workplace, one can use those resources on doing more and earning more. Online jobs are also convenient, for a worker can afford other things parallel. For instance, if someone cannot leave alone his/her children or another family member who needs care, freelancing would be a very good solution in that situation. Apart from that, people do not have to buy clothes, especially for the office appearance. On the contrary, they can wear whatever they wish, since there is no any dress code at home. On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks, which should be taken into consideration. Though some recent studies have shown that people use only two third of their time on job issues, while they are in offices, the importance of socialization should not be underestimated. The relations, small talks, even arguments workers have among each other help them to feel a commitment, not to be isolated. While the online workers are more likely to isolate themselves in their private worlds, which one of the shortest ways to the depression and other mental problems. To sum up, the vast job opportunities the internet offers today to employees are very attractive and helpful, but from my personal view, it can cause a lot of communication problems as well.