Although graduating from a decent university provides a good employment opportunity, I believe this is not the only qualification required to secure a good work placement.

Although graduating from a decent university provides a good employment opportunity, I believe this is not the only qualification required to secure a good work placement. This essay will discuss why I think a good university degree is necessary, but will also suggest what are the other important skills required in landing a dream job. The cardinal reason for graduating from a good university program is that it provides a sound technical knowledge in the subjects. This is of utmost importance because in a professional working environment, there will be a lot of complex challenges, which an individual will come across. In order to face such challenges having fundamental basics of working domain is pivotal. To illustrate, a chartered accountant is highly respected in the business world due to the in-depth knowledge possessed by these professionals to solve the intricate financial statements of an entity. As a result of this process, there will be a supreme quality of work produced. However, strong subject knowledge is not the only skill required in the globalized business world. There are skills such as being a team player and logical awareness to grow in a corporate hierarchy. With regards to the former, in the era of globalization where people from diverse background work together, the trait of understanding the psychology of team members and supporting them is very vital to have a healthy work culture. As for logical thinking, every board member would prefer a leader who thinks and acts logically rather than emotionally, which is for the benefit of common goals. In conclusion, from my perspective, in recent time university qualification is the minimum requirement to get employed. However, skills such as team player and logical thinking capabilities are steadily gaining importance.