In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In these morden times, people are more engaged in reading crime novels and watching crime dramas on television. Interest in such catagory of novels and dramas has inceased significantly over last years. I will share my thoughts on why such books and shows have gained popularity. To my way of thinking, I find crime fiction and TV dramas entertaining unless it limits explicit content. It goes without saying that people have always entertained themselves with crime stories since ages. They never forget to check out page on daily newspaper which brings crime stories. Popularity on crime novels is also rocketing high because of great excellency of writers these days. They put so much enrich content about crime stories that keep readers on the hook. For instance, mentioning one of the popular writers of crime friction novels, Dan Brown, he has written so may good novels such as Inferno, The da Vinci code etc that calimed lots of appraisal from all over the world. Such novels make people talk with each other and end up in promoting it self. On top of that, TV airs crime dramas that attract most people, becuase the major advantage TV offers compare to newspaper and novels is that it adds motion and sound to the story, making it more exciting to watch and follow. Video and sound or music make shows more thrilled and suspenseful. For example, myraid of crime shows are available today on television platforms such as Netflix, Amazon prime video, HBO etc, that have become point of attention specially among adults. Adults spend big part of the day on these platforms which also contributes to rise in popularity of crime shows. Personally, I find my self more liking with crime fiction dramas. Most of these shows tell some true stories about crime already happned and it makes these shows more attractive. Not to mention, that some crime shows are not good for children. Some explicit content can affect childern negatively. On the whole, it can be stated that crime shows are getting more applauds these days because of action, thrill it brings with it. As far as these programs do not get exposed to children, they will remain major source of the entertainment.