In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Recently crime stories and TV detective shows have gained widespread celebration throughout the world. I believe the main provokers of such fame and keenness is due to the guesswork such format implies, as well as the hormonal excitement viewers/ readers live while following the chronology of acts. I myself have always been drawn to crime stories, whether it be a novel, movie or a TV show. Detective fiction has always had numerous fans, perhaps because of the captivating thought-process it invokes in each and every viewer. For instance, the world renown Sherlock Holmes movies, which is based on the novel, plays with your reasoning and wit, and sometimes the outcome is so unprecedented and unexpected that you become overwhelmed with excitement. Thus, I believe that one of the main factors of the global-wide fandom of crime fiction is due to the logical work it entails. In conjunction with the above, detective stories are also celebrated for the hormonal rushes one gets while watching or reading it. The level of adrenaline get rapidly high and sometimes the contrary, steeply plummets. In my view, the hunger for the latter biological reactions one seeks for is because of dull mundane days people pass in their life span. And it is obviously reasonable to forge for exciting and awing moments, whether it be through movies, shows, or novels. For instance, the same explanation is given to extreme sports lovers; they go for such risky activities so that they feel different, namely, the adrenaline is the main prey they are forging for.