In many countries, the number of people who became overweight has increased and their health condition and fitness level are declining.

In many countries, the number of people who became overweight has increased and their health condition and fitness level are declining. This essay will discuss some of the reasons why these problems have arisen and some of the steps that can be taken to address them. For a number of reasons, the average bodyweight of people in several countries is rising these days, and they have problems with their physical condition as well. Firstly, a lot of people prefer to consume in fast food outlets nowadays. It is undeniable that most fast-food restaurants serve foods that contain fat and sugar, and as a result, those who frequently consume the food get overweight. Secondly, The role of food advertisement in the media, which has tremendously increased the rate of obesity among children. Finally, People's busy lifestyle forced them to depend on fast foods rather than cooking meals at home they have no time in doing some exercise. Consequently, many of these people have serious health problems, such as obesity and diabetics. There are several things that people can do to resolve the problems. People should avoid consuming fast food since they contain a lot of high cholesterol ingredients which are dangerous for their health. They should consume more of the healthier ingredients such as wheat, oat, vegetable, or fruit rather than consuming fried chicken or hamburger. The other thing is that people should do more physical exercise and burn more calories in their life. One of the ways is by changing their mode of transportations. For example, they could change the way they commute from driving a car to riding a bicycle. It is not just making the body healthier, but bike riding also reduces air pollution as well. In conclusion, it is true that many people are having problems with bodyweight and health conditions these days. The problems are mostly caused by unhealthy lifestyles and there are several things that people could do to fix the problems. They should be more selective in choosing their diets and they should have more exercise in their life.