In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it ?

Nowadays, some criminal activities has increased profusely and these became too harsh. Assorted reasons could be mentioned for the crimes, and some workable solutions are discussed in upcoming paragraphs, so these could be curtailed. Consumption of drugs could be the prominent reason for the crimes as under the influence of drugs, people have no sense and they usually use abusive language with others, hence they fight with each other even many lives have been lost due to this. Over 40% of the crimes in the UK takes place every year due to overdose of drugs. Another reason could be the unemployment, when people do not have any source of income so they get indulged in malevolent activities such as robbery and pick pocketing for their survival. They also disrespect the laws made my authorities and commit crimes knowingly. These are the primary reasons due to which crime rate is increasing day by day, in fact these are becoming much violent. For resolution of these criminal activities, government could play part and parcel role. Stringent laws should be enacted, either limit the consumption of drugs or these should be prohibited completely. Government could enhance the security and punishment should be severe for the law offenders, so that such activities would not take place in future. Further steps could be the availability of jobs, if people have secure future and better income sources, they would commit and concentrate on their jobs. Large companies could provide secure jobs to the unemployed population. These could be the life altering steps and these are imperative to alleviate crimes from the society. To conclude, admittedly, crime rate has drastically increased but this could be decreased by following effective measures. Government could implement strict laws and punishment for violators and organizations could provide secure employment to the citizens.