. The reason that most people are in debt is the over use as well as the irresponsible use of credit card. Banks ought to do a background check and only issue credit card to individual who have the ability to pay back their debt. What is your opinion?

Using the credit card unwisely and carelessly have become the reason that many people are under financial obligations or in debt crises. Hence, in my opinion, banks should check the credit history and financial status of the person before issuing him credit card. As credit card is now accessibleeverywhere easily therefore, people find it easier to make payment through it. Butthere are, certain individual who only use credit card as a mean to show off their lifestyle and to prove that they have more money than others. This irresponsible usage of credit card pushed them into debt trap because of which, they borrow a lot of money from others to pay their bills due to debt crises. Banks should take the responsibility of it and they must check the credit history and financial status of an individual before the issuance of credit card. Furthermore, people who do not know the limit of their credit card spend more than they want to because of which in the end they are unable to pay their bills. Hence, banks should make their client aware of the conditions and consequences that can occur if one is unable to repay his debts. To sum up, customers must control their spending habits to protect themselves from financial debts. They must maintain a check in balance between what is the limit of card and how much they can spend through it. Moreover, banks should check the financial status of an individual before the credit card issuance.