Individuals can do nothing to change society. New developments can be only brought about by governments and large institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is not the responsibility of people to transform the world; it is the sole responsibility of administrations and large organizations. While citizens are also responsible for the transformation of a nation, I agree that it can be handled more smoothly by higher authorities. On the one hand, I agree that there is an obligation towards every person in this world to perform their part and contribute to society. It means that they should follow the rules and regulations made by higher organizations. This means that; for instance, the government made a rule to not drive fast, and every person in this world should be obliged to that specific rule because it is made for our safety and security. By doing this they can be saved themselves from any critical incidents. Moreover, if they do not do so it can be harmed to them adversely. However, I believe that government can do this work more accurately. Nevertheless, I believe that it is the core responsibility of leading authorities because without their involvement no one follows the regulations. It means that only higher management can make the rules, and in only that way public can be strictly followed. For instance, only government can make the rules of driving vehicles on the roads, and only they can regulate all the rules made by them. Even if anyone does not follow it, the government can be applied penalties upon them. In this way, nations can become the sophistic able nations of the world. Therefore, I believe that government can do this in a better way than normal citizens. In conclusion, despite all the contributions of common citizens, it seems to me that the contribution of regulatory authorities works well.