In many countries, the amount of rubbish is rapidly increasing, why? Give your solutions.

These days the increasing volume of trash is a major concern in many countries around the world. This problem has arisen due to various reasons which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs along with some proposed measures to tackle this issue. To begin with, there are many factors responsible for the increasing production of rubbish and the predominant one is the increase in population. Nations around the globe have been grappling with the problem of population explosion for more than a decade. Many people buy products they do not need and eventually they end in up landfills producing garbage at an alarming rate. Moreover, non-biodegradable products are a serious threat which leads to the production of excessive waste. For instance, it is scientifically proven that material like plastic does not decompose in the environment for several hundred thousand years. Appropriate measures need to be taken to deal with this alarming threat. Primarily, the government should impose strict rules and regulations to replace plastic with a biodegradable materials. In addition, new technology should be introduced for the safe disposal of waste material like garbage. For example, many countries in Europe now use rubbish to build roads by converting plastic to adhesive substance. This new technology should be imported so that the amount of waste would reduce.