In many countries, prison is the most common solution for crimes. However, many think that better education is the most effective way to prevent people from committing further crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In order to solve criminal issues, various countries consider that jail is the most appropriate place for wrongdoers. While, some people argue that teaching the prisoners is a possible solution, for the crime rate decrease. Personally, I disagree with the idea of educating lawbreakers, because I believe that this is not the best possible option. Firstly, educating prisoners do not reduce the crime rates. There is already the ratio of highly-educated people who are involved in serious criminal activities. They already know about the punishments, which are incorporated on them, when they get caught. But the availability of education does not stop them from committing a crime. For instance, a case is reported recently in China, that a group of engineers is involved in a robbery of the bank. Another point to consider is that some crimes are intolerable. This means that there are certain crimes in which confining them to education is not efficient, those people deserve capital punishments. These crimes are: there are some people who murder others, also some are involved in harassment cases. Setting these people freely in a country is a threat to society. So, these people should not be set free, the serious actions are required for them. In conclusion, confining to education level enhancement not only the wise idea, but also it can prevail in other people of the society like more educated people would be involved, and people could be started thinking that by murdering, or harassing someone is not an issue.