In many countries, plastic shopping bags are main source of rubbish. Do you agree or diagree?

Plastic shopping bags are considered to be the main source of rubbish in many states. I totally disagree with this statement as there are worse sources of garbage such as paper packets, boxes and plastic bottles. First of all, paper packets and boxes are quite often used in many cities. Being more eco-friendly, paper-based products are produced as much as possible. The popularity of paper became one of the reasons for its excessive usage, thereby, increasing the amount of rubbish in many countries. Moreover, not only does the level of pollution increase but also the number of trees decreases exponentially because of logging. For instance, recent statistics showed that the annual usage of paper and the amount of garbage correlate to each other in more than 60%. Furthermore, plastic bottles are another, possibly even worse, pollutant of the environment. It takes a lot more time for nature to corrupt them in comparison to plastic bags. The bottle can lay on the surface for many decades if not centuries because of its durability and density of used components. In addition, it can be found not only on the surface but also in many oceans where it causes even more damage to the global environment. For example, some environmentalists around the globe claim that plastic bottles are the root cause of more than half of the ecological problems on the planet. In conclusion, I disagree that the main source of rubbish is plastic bags. There are products and materials produced in higher quantities and, thereby, pollute the environment even more than the bags.