In many countries, people have more health problems because they choose to live an unhealthy lifestyle. What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved? Give relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays, people around the world have many health issues due to their choice of an unhealthy way of life. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon and solutions should be taken to handle this problem. Many adults are suffering health problems mainly because of pressure from work. Firstly, White collar workers tend to live a sedentary lifestyle as they sit in front of computer screens all day long to meet tight deadlines set by their bosses. Sitting in front of desk and watching at screen without enough rests result in symptoms such as neck pains and shortsightedness among this group of people. Besides, because of the fast pace of working environment, office workers usually choose to eat out at fast food restaurants. Although it might save time and energy compared with preparing food by themselves, people tend to eat too much sugar, fat and calories, which causes problems like obesity and high blood pressure. Thirdly, owing to the stress of work and competition among colleagues, some also suffer from sleep deprivation and mental disorders. In order to tackle these issues, I believe solutions lie in both the individual level and the social level. From individual level, people should be aware of the severe consequences of unhealthy lifestyle so that they could put their health problems as top priority of their life. With the mindset of healthy lifestyle, they would try to change their habits of eating too much fast food and putting more emphasis on eating healthier food, such as greens and lean proteins. From social level, the tendency of working overtime should be prohibited. Companies should lean towards working efficiency instead of working hours as promotion standards. In this way, people could enjoy more leisure time to have proper rests and take part in outdoor activities, which will help them release stress and boost energy. In conclusion, I believe pressure from work is the main cause of unhealthy lifestyle and measures should be taken from both individual and social levels.