In many countries people do not recycle their waste why is this? what we can do to solve this problem?

Recycling of different types of waste substance can reduce their detrimental impact on the environment. many people across the world, however, do not recycle their waste and send everything to landfill. Although a plethora of reasons are there, yet some sensible solutions are also available to overcome this problem. in this essay, I will discuss why this might be and so just some solutions. To commence with, one of the most significant reasons for the lack of practise of recycling is that, In some countries, people are completely unaware of the distinct and modern techniques to get rid of domestic garbage due to the absence of official campaigns and awareness programmes related to the recycling of waste materials. Therefore, they continue, to do the same action of sending all trashes including plastic in to the landfills. Furthermore, absence of special facilities to recover things like plastic bottles and newspaper in home or in nearby places is another major issue. Moreover most of the Individuals are reluctant to sort out the waste seperately from the total rubbish. In order to solve this serious issue, firstly public awareness campaigns should be conducted by the government to encourage the people to recover the trash materials and to reuse them. Flyers and pamplets can be distributed to the citizens to make them aware about the importance of this problem and also to understand about the benefits of recycling. In this manner, citizens can understand the benefits of recycling. Secondly, government should provide facilities for the people to recover the waste materials in their home and in nearby places. For example, in Kerala, there are many small organisations under local government who collects waste materials and use them for the manufacture of new products. To conclude, it is the absence of awareness classes and lack of suitable facilities, that make people reluctant to this practise. I believe that, by providing public campaigns and ensuring recycling facilities they can overcome this problem.