In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can it cause?

One of most controversial topic of these days is urbanization. Due to urbanization, many people migrate from rural areas to urban areas. In my point of view, there are several reasons behind this issue and in this essay, I will elaborate these reasons. First and foremost, urban areas provides better opportunities to widen one’s range of future career options. In other word remote locations, employment rate is limited since most people are dependent on agriculture and farming. In fact, the leading jobs such as IT technicity, biomedical engineering, etc. provide higher income and obviously, these jobs are not available in rural towns. Secondly, the high standard of living, supreme luxury, foremost educational chances, transport and other facilities attract people to be shifted in the metropolis. Consequently, to attain the best higher academic qualifications and bright future they prefer to move towards urban areas. However, as a thing has positive sides, it must also have negatives as well. It is a common knowledge as population grow, expenditure increases gradually. Hence, living in metropolis costs arm and leg these days. Just about everything you buy is likely to be more expensive than it would be in the country. Exorbitant rents must be paid for tiny flats, which even country hens would disdain to live. Beyond that, what is going on nature seems totally irrelevant. All the simple things of life such as sunshine and fresh air is at a premium. To put that simply, although there are several positive causes of migration from rural to urban areas such as higher studies, better career and better life standard yet it has problems associated with it like population increase and obsoletion of nature in the modern cities.