Too much money is spent on sport when it could be used to help the poor. What are your views on this issue?

We should choose whether to help the poor or to develop sport. One of the main arguments for developing sport is that it makes nation healthier. Generally it results in retrenching expenses on medical care, improving demographic situation, standard of living and life expectancy. It is widely argued that healthy way of life solves social problems. This is clearly illustrated by the fact that physical activities rally families. What is more, for many people it’s the only sphere to show their worth. It is often claimed, that everybody is equal in sport, which means that without spending money on sport, our society wouldn’t be able to make sport available and support persons of natural gifts. In addition, most people point out a psychological effect of sport achievements. I personaly think that we spend to much money on sport; long term and short term. We spend about millions on sporting. Why can't we use the money to help the people that actually need the money. Think about how much things we can do with millions contry wise. If we save all the money on the things like poverty and helping curing diseases we could all live a better life. I do love sport but do we really need to spend this much money? Besides that too much money is being spent on sport when it could be put towards food or housing for more people. The money could help a lot of people instead of spending it on sport. The olympics also cost a lot of money which it is debatable that it happens too often and too much money is spent with approximately billion dollars every year already being used on sport. Instead of spending a lot of money on sports it had better invest on the education system. Also pro sports people make way too much money especially football players in my opinion. Despite of the fact that football players can't achieve the best results, a lot of money is being spent without useful effects.