In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone(cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this era of digitalization, we have become habitual of getting almost every job done through the internet or smart-phone applications, whether it is related to paying utility bills or school fee. Paying from the phone apps for regular things has become increasingly popular in most countries. Whether it has more advantages or disadvantages is debatable; however, I opine that it has more benefits. To commence with, out of numerous benefits of paying online, the most important aspect is that it is time-saving. We are always running out of time due to our hectic schedules, these paying apps can save our precious time. For instance, if I have to pay my utility bills on an urgent basis, I can pay all the bills with a single click without the hassle of traveling to the bank; therefore, these applications are a time saver. Additionally, the use of these apps is way more secure than the conventional way of paying in cash. Paper money has always been a hassle to carry and keep secure. The main focus of carrier is to store currency safe, so he is not deprived of it. To exemplify this, we don’t have to carry hard cash for online payments; hence, these applications have ultimately made our lives easier and stress free. On the other hand, it has some drawbacks as well. The major disadvantage of online payments through these applications is the risk of fraud. In fact, one needs to enter his personal details for online paying methods, which eventually increases the risk of scam for the owner. To conclude, the use of a phone application to pay for things has both pros and cons. I believe the positives are more in contrast to negatives.