In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) app is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

technology revolution is leading us to the era that never appeared in the imagination of our ancestors. , especially modern tap and pay method allows us to buy goods with just a tap of phone onto the POS machine, it is debatable that cashless payment is exposing ourselves on risk of compromising personal privacy and people rather adhere to conventional paper based payment, however using mobile phone to finalize payment seems has more advantages over traditional paper based payment, especially in the sense of lifting the restriction of payment location as well as time saving. Cashless payment has more advantages over cash payment in terms of cashless payment, in other words, paid by phone or apps allows us to execute the paying behaviour online without visiting the vendor in person, for example, paying our utilities bill online is easier, simpler than visiting the governmental facilities physically, in re-shaping of paying method brings great convenience to us and undoubtedly mobile phone will gradually replace cash payment. furthermore, cash payment will be overwhelmed by cashless payment due to it saves ample time, paying online enable us to make the payment with few taps on screen rather than queuing in front of counters, for instance, online payment made the grocery shopping less time consuming as it would simply completed with few click on laptop, whereas cash purchase requires ones to visit and spending time at brick and mortar store, thus online payment has absolute advantage compare to conventional payment method. To conclude, paying with mobile phone offers us more flexibility on location and save more times, traditional payment has less to offer in this aspect, thus paying with apps has greater advantage than cash, as the trend goes, hypothetically cash will be replaced with apps payment in majority fields.