In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the recent years, the number of female have full-time jobs is increasing, besides that men would responsible for take care of a child. This essay will identify the most noticeable reasons for this phenomenon and I would argue that this is a negative impact for the social development. One of the contributory factors to housework was done by man and women go to earn living is that gender equality issue become much better than in the past, especially in develop countries. Educational level of access in both genders is enhancing day by day, so not only male but also female could demonstrate their potential ins workplaces that would change the cognition of the employers on female workers. Moreover, in some careers, circumspect employees as a determining factor that ensure the quality of products. For example, in garment industry if the staff are not careful enough, there would make a compromise on the quality of silk or clothes. Nevertheless, high percentage of female employees would exert adverse impacts on the national industry. First of all, there would be a lack of manual labor positions if the number of man workers was declined. That issue would lead to the redundant in female worker that would take negative effects on the social development. For instance, in spite of technology development was made a reduction in the number of heavy jobs, many industries need the intensive labor for the daily work such as electrical, mechanical and especially in constructive jobs, where the technology cannot carry some specific things. In conclusion, instead of just stay at home to do housework or go out for work, I personally think that men and women should make a balance between home and work in the daily life as for the bad impact that the labor shortage in both men or women bring to the economy.