In many countries government spend a lot of money on arts. However, some think government should spend more on health and education.

People have different opinions on the government’s investment in the arts. Regarding this, some argue that the government should invest in practical field such as health and education. However, I strongly believe that many governments have already invested in such field, and should start spending more money to the arts because of its economic power and influence. First of all, the arts have the numerous influences to people. Perhaps the best example of that is the music. Through the internet, the music is consumed by global people, and the effects are wide and strong. For example, the ‘BTS’, which is the Korea boy group, has been become the one of famous singers in the world, and their global fans study Korean language and travel to Korea because of ‘BTS’. According to the article from KBS, which is the one of the Korea broadcasting company, the most of the fans didn’t know about Korea before, but after being a fan of ‘BTS’ they searched about Korea. As the example illustrates, the government can advertise their own country to global people with music, so it is one of good invest way to them. On top of that, many countries have knew the economic power of the arts, and they have been investing in that field. The best example is the Hollywood. The US government invested in the film industry and the Hollywood has been become the centre of the film industry of the world. They earned the huge amount of money through export their movie. It is obvious that the arts have the potential power as industry to earn lots of money. In conclusion, people should consider arts are not only the one of the best sources of income, but also the best way to introduce own country to the world. Arts will be one of best source of income in the future