In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

In the modern world, individuals tend to consume fast food this trend have positive effects on human. In my opinion, despite various benefits that fast food has brought to us, its drawbacks should not be ignored. The convenience and time saving capability of fast food are two main factors that help people to adjust with living in a hectic lifestyle. It is unquestionable that nowadays many people especially office staff, are not able to spend much time on enjoying meals, which means that they have to eat quickly and get down to work immediately so fast food is the best option for them. Moreover, people can buy fast food anytime they want. With the development of the Internet, it is much easier to order food online, as a result, saving some money for moving. Another important reason is that, tax on fast food is not expensive so it creates the adequate conditions for people to purchase their desirable fast food which is suitable for their budget. Secondly, fast food has a huge impact in the health sector. Most tangibly, this concerns to obesity. The best example of this is in the US, where obesity is reaching epidemic proportions. Drawbacks include cardiovascular disease, and diabetes, and high blood pressure. Food contents that are high in fat, sugar, and over processed ingredients have been proven to heart disease which is the common cause of death around the world. However, this cannot be blamed entirely on fast food but there are very few healthy options on most fast food menus In conclusion. It is of great important that people do not over use fast food and know how to balance their life with suitable diet. These aforementioned reasons lay an adequate foundation for me to believe that the disadvantages of fast food outweigh its advantage because nothing is more crucial than people s health.