In many countries, crime rates among younger people have been rising. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve it?

Nowadays juvinile delinquency is one of the growing concern among the youngsters. While the driving factors behind this are poverty, playing violent vedio games and lack of parental guidance, the issue can be tackled by increasing size of the police force and engaging the young to more beneficial activities in their leasure time. In order to deal with the problem in an effective way, it is necessary to understand where it stems from. The main reason why most young commit crimes is that they may have lack of money in their family. By this I mean, in some families parents may not be able to provide financially because of their health problems. Another reason might be vedio games. Because most games contain violent stages which affect players' behaviour. As a result of watching and playing such kind of games they may become cruel and consider that crime is an ordinary event in society. What is more, disfunctional families can affect their children's behavior as well. In fact, parents give less attention to their child and do not concern about their education in such kind of families. That being said, I consider this problem of young people becoming perpetrator in most cases can be solved with several measurements. Firstly, the government should improve the strength of the police in urban areas. To be more exact, in each public places the police officers should be hired to control every action of people especially, young. It is beneficial not only for maintaining public safety, but also making criminals fear being recognized for a crime. Secondly, younger people should be involved to more exciting and useful activities both at school and at home. We can do it by engaging them in sports, music in their spare time. Obviously, school also plays major role in this case that teachers should make their students interested in reading books and participating extracurricular activities after the lessons. In conclusion, the main reasons why crimes occur mostly among young people include the fact the problems with their families and games they are playing. However, strong police discipline and extra tasks would be the perfect solution.