In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong. with this opinion?

Children in many countries all over the world take up on work to earn some money. While it can be a positive thing for their development of social and economic skills, I believe in some cases it should be forbidden. All the benefits can be lost if the child is forced to have a job to provide for the family. The primary reason parents might want their child to have a paid work is teaching them responsibility. Whereas the family is not necessarily poor, taking a job can provide a lot of advantages in development of their offspring, such as showing them the value of money and respect towards other working people. For example, in the USA it is popular for young children to have a lemonade stand on the streets where people crossing by can cool themselves down with the beverage for small amount of money. That gives those children a sense of accomplishment and little savings which they can decide how to use. On the contrary, I believe this can arise a problem of children exploitation, especially if the parents are poor and they force their young ones to get a job. This can be devastating to the childhood and not provide any reasonable benefits in the future. For instance, China has a very well-developed chains of factories which hire children at incredibly young age, kids work most of the day, skipping school and for truly little wage. To conclude, while I believe paid work can bring benefits in the socio-economic development for child it has to be well-balanced with other aspects such as simply being a kid and having time to play too. When the labor starts to be a burden and out of necessity, it literally robs children from their childhood and does not bring anything good to their future.