In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples.

In today’s fast paced life, moving out to parent’s home has become quite common practice by youngsters after completing their studies in order to live independent life. As a consequence, they choose to live either alone or with their friends on sharing basis. This trend has put positive effects on not only parents and children but also on society because of multifarious reasons which I am going to elaborate in forthcoming paragraphs along with example. The significant benefit for individuals to live without their parents is that they learn basic manners to survive in society such as calm behaviour, help others and sharing etcetera. Apart from this, they become mature as well as responsible, owing to, they have to manage everything individual from kitchen chores to their rent. For instance, if I talk about myself, I manage everyone by own without taking any financial help from my parents and it makes me more responsible to manage time, money and many more. A painstaking research has had been undertaken recently which disclosed that young people who are living independent has able to take responsibilities efficiently rather than those who are dependent on their parents. Despite advantages for children, this practice is also beneficial for parents as they can enjoy their own life without taking any kind of worry of their children’s future. They do not need to run behind money to settle their children, hence, they just require earning money as per their daily needs. In conclusion, there might be some adverse result, but living independent without parent’s support would definitely lead to socially stable and economically prosperous society; lest good outcomes should be out of reach.