In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

In the present age, whether a small proportion of people earn extremely high salaries in many nations has sparked so much debated. Some people assert that this is good for the nation, whereas many others argue that governments should limit a certain level of salaries. Personally, I am in favor of the latter view. Convincing arguments can be made that limitation of income level is better for the country in term of decreasing income gap between people in the same society. Taking Europian countries as an example, many people in Europe have the same level of income so they are normally affordable buying similar clothing brands or similar smartphone brands. In contrast, Thailand where there are a high level of income gap. Many of people with less income often prefer to have something similar to a group of high income people such as luxury accessories and this can lead to stealing which is one of the most serious problems in Thai society. Admittedly, there are fewer benefits for society if only small amount if people receive very high salaries. The reason for this is purchasing power rate is concentrated at one group of people and it is not suffice to drive an economic of the country. Moreover, most of the high salary person prefer to import materails from other contries which it can impact to drop in GDP In summary, I would concede that having high income level in small proportion of citizens have less advantages. Despite that, limitation of income level by governments support nations in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that each nation should have regulatory to set the certain level of income.