In fact, there are many children who are members of a large family. That has its own benefits and drawbacks.

In fact, there are many children who are members of a large family. That has its own benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, these children would have things which the only one never have. First, if being a child in a big family, he or she would be blissful. The children, especially the youngest child may be loved by grandparents, parents, and relatives. Whenever having special occasions like Tet or holidays, they are certainly given presents and lucky, the family reunions are more crowded and bustling. Second, in a large family, youngsters would never be dejected because they have many siblings. Having brothers and sisters to play with or express is the prerogative that only the child in a large family has. They also can help each other on broadening knowledge without spending a long time studying themselves. On the other hand, the disadvantage is that these children are forced to imitate their elder brothers or sisters. Parents believed that children should choose the way which their elders have chosen to be successful. If the child’s siblings were good at studying, he or she would be compared with. That will bring inferiority to them. Furthermore, living in a large family, children have to behave in a way that pleases the adults. Sometimes they want to be naughty but they cannot because they will be punished in front of thư whole family. To sum up, there are not only advantages but also disadvantages of being a child in a large family. So that adults should think carefully when they want to have a child as well as be responsible for their children.