In developed countries people are preferring more and more private cars. What are the impact of it? Discuss your views.

Private vehicles keep on increasing as the world is progressing because everyone wants their own car which may have severe impacts on our life and environment. There will be more noise and air pollution due to the increased number of wheels on the roads as well as traffic congestion in metropolitan areas. In the modern world flow of money has increased a lot due to the development in technology and vehicles and other luxury items are being cheaper day by day. Because of this, private car is in everyone’s access and people are buying them to fulfil their daily needs. Due to the increased number of individual vehicles in big cities, traffic congestion is being increased which can have devastating effects on resident’s lives. Pedestrians cannot walk on the streets due to heavy traffic and chances of accidents keep on increasing in residential areas which may take anyone’s life very easily. More traffic in city centres can also create different health issues. In addition to this, more vehicles can destroy our environment by creating air pollution with fumes emerging from the exhaust of internal combustion engines in cars. This carbon-containing smoke is prevailing everywhere in the atmosphere of the developed cities and is one of the reasons for cancer creating elements. On the other hand, noise pollution is causing damaging effects on the hearing of human beings as well as birds and animals which can damage our ecosystem. Having considered the above discussion, it can be concluded that the luxury choices of people like individual cars are creating negative consequences on people’s daily life as well as devastating our environment and eco-system due to air and noise pollution.