In cultures, children are often told to work hard to achieve anything what are the advantages and disadvantages of this Trend?

In recent times, children often told differently, according to their traditions and culture that they can achieve anything they want in life through hard work. Despite having obvious advantages this trend also has some disadvantages. To begin with, parents often advise their children to work hard to make them aware of the importance of success and failure in their life. In addition, this advice can make their kids more motivated and focused on their goals. For example, students who always spend their time on a particular objective will always deliver outstanding performance in competitions and examinations. Inculcating a sense of hard work will help the kids to face challenges and difficulties with a brave attitude even they fail once in their attempt. However, this message can sometimes be ineffective and dysfunctional. Firstly, due to believing everything is possible, they may set unrealistic and illogical goals with the delusion that it is achievable. For instance, a small kid could not travel to the moon or lift an aeroplane. Secondly, concentrating most of the time on a particular activity can cause mental stress depression and the development of negative emotions. In conclusion, parents should convey both benefits and drawbacks of spending too much time for achieving a particular goal which can create a positive impact on children.