In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A popular belief is that, Varsities should admit equal numbers of boys and girls protégé in every subject due to the fact that, in a current community everyone should have the same opportunities in education. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement. Therefore below I will debate both views, and later I will provide my concluding remarks. I do not think that, enrolling equal numbers of sex will help to eliminate the inequality between male and female alumni in the societies. Instead, will deteriorate the quality of the education set by the higher learning institutions. It should be cleared in mind that, there are standards which the colleges imposed for the candidates to be enrolled. Therefore, if are bypassed and removed by allowing the same numbers of males and females being enrolled in the same numbers. Automatically we will weaken the higher institutions standards. Similarly, performance in class between boys and girls defer. It attested that, boys perform well than girls, because a male alumni have less home chores than a female student. I am convinced that, admitting the same numbers of boy and girl students will encourage female students to concentrate with their studies, as they are hindered by the domestic tasks that is why they do not perform the same as boy’s students. Also, it will eliminate complains originated from women that, men are preferred always in education. To summarize, the government should administer universities to put a proper ways of admitting candidates, so that to remove the prejudice system of favoring one gender while discriminate another.