In cities, space for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

While upsurging urbanisation have paved way for numerous boons, advantages seems to fade away gradually and dark side becomes more prominent. I disaccord with the notion of eradicating historic buildings for housing. This essay intends to analyse my viewpoint in ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, historic buildings retain our past and culture. To elaborate, buildings and monuments not only educate people about glorious past but aslo indubitably enhances the beauty of the city. To illustrate, Rajasthan embraces a colossal amount of forts and historic wins of the rulers. Cities such as Udaipur, Jaipur, Jodhpur and many more entails rich culture. Furthermore, notable and renowned buildings attribute the tourism industry. To substantiate, travel and tourism bossts the country's economy. It is an inevitable industrial for the nation to flourish. For instance, in the year 2018, tourism sector has contributed 9. 2% in the GDP of India. Additionally, I opine that historic buildings plays a crucial role in employment also. To elucidate, vanishing buildings will result in mounting unemployment for tour guides, hotels, local sellers and much diverse categories whereas renovating and maintaining abandoned sites can assist in promoting jobs for locals. To exemplify, a survey report from Government of India stated a fact that due to pandemic in year 2019 and 2020, tourism sector have lost $25 billion. To encapsulate, In my opinion, let us reiterate that removing historic sites is no solution to cater the needs of elevated housing demands. Heritage sites need to be preserved not only for country's flourising economy but also to keep the cultural roots alive.