: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In present times, it seems normal when people came to certain age they went to live in old age homes. First main reason is that they will get proper care and treatment if they fall ill. On the other side, families these days are busy in working therefore, they cannot take responsibilities of looking towards their elderly parents. I strongly agree with the point that government should pay for the old people so that they can stay under proper guidance. First of all, it is the duty of the government to take a closure look towards their residents from which they took huge sum of taxes and the most of it should be towards the elderly people who worked for the all life and on this age they deserved to be live under proper facilities. Additionally, Nurses, Doctors and other staff should be present all the times in the case of emergency. For example, my friend's grandfather faced a heart attack and he was alone at home due to which he passed away, if he was living in old care home, the story could be different. On the opposite, some people's perspective is that their parents should be living with them so they do not fell alone. If there is a person who can take care of them and stay with them all day along then this scenario is different but today's world it is nearly impossible. Therefore according to me people should spend weekends with there parents and for the rest time they stay at old age homes. Finally, i stand on the view that government took solely responsible for the welfare for the elder citizens and families took them off on weekends as they spend quality time together.