In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience ylnl

In Britain, people who are around 70 years old or above may be sent to live in a home with other elderly where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes, the government has to pay for this care. In my opinion, the government should spend money on caring for the elderly due to the following reasons. Firstly, it is expensive for the elderly to live in the elderly home where there are nurses to take care of them. Although they may have a pension for their retirement life, it is still not enough for them to afford to live there. Furthermore, the elderly home which was established by the government should be built for keeping the elderly persons who need the nurses to take care. Thus, the government should be responsible for affording this care. Lastly, the government should concern with the elderly who cannot move their bodies and walk that they need the nurse to take care of them all the time in the same place, and the main reason is that it is convenient for them to enjoy their retirement life in there. Thus, the government should bring a pure heart to donate money to them for their cares. In fact, everyone will be growing older and become elderly and then they will be sent to the home as they need someone to take care. In conclusion, the government should spend money on elderly cares according to the above reasons.