A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can be also a source of problems if it is not well managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweighs its drawbacks?

Nowadays a great part of governments’ income comes from tourism industry besides of its clear benefits for these kinds of places the lack of control or discipline in these areas may lead to some problems. Though tourism can be the number one source of income and be counted as a bridge to globalize the local traditions such as language, way of the clothing of the local people and in other words the culture of tourism destinations, but it also may lead to beautiful sceneries’ destruction. But tourism has more benefits for a country or more destruction? Great income and being recognized in worldwide is the best power that a touristic place can ever have in modern centuries which is provided by a well managed travel destinations. When many people wish to travel to a place which has good scenery or nice weather or beautiful and historical buildings and old sculptures, the passengers spend a lot of money in these places on food, buying gifts, clothes, transportation, hotels and… that is great amount of money income for a country. Also other benefits for such places is being well known in overall the world. Although there are many good point about tourism but we can not deny the disadvantages of it. For example when so many people use transportation system when it is more than its capacity or when a huge population go to a beautiful but low capacity scenery like a nice beach or a historical wall like the great wall of china or a museum, if the population are not managed and well leaded in result there will be only destruction, pollution and in long term great expenses for these places to repair or inhance their tourism industry. The conclusion is that despite of its significant perks and benefits like good economics and raising incomes, withdrawing the tourism management would lead to revered results. So that for getting good results we necessarily need planning and controlling this industry.