A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress. What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

A healthy person in my opinion is the one who takes good care of his health by following a good diet, exercises regularly and avoids stress as much as possible. In today's day and age, where people in our country are extremely busy balancing their work life and family life, they often miss out on taking care of themselves and concentrate on their health. It is extremely important for people of our country to make exercise an integral part of their lives because of the increase in pollution and population in our country which has made our lives unhealthy. The effect of pollution is directly seen on our health as the air we breathe is extremely poisonous due to an increase in air pollution and the water we drink comes adulterated with various chemicals that are used to kill the bacteria and germs in the polluted water bodies. All of these toxins are making our immunity extremely weak and in order to stay fit and increase our immunity, it is important that we make exercise a habit. Along with exercise our body also needs a proper diet. The food that we consume has a major role to play in the proper functioning of our body. The food habits of the people in our country are worsening as we can see people gathering in huge numbers around the street food vendors to relish the food that they have to offer. Outside food consumption has become a norm for our citizens as it tends to save time in their extremely busy lives. This is causing a deterioration in the health of the people and the increased number of patients in the hospital in the last few years is proof of it. The people in our country should try and refrain to consume outside food which is prepared in unfavourable environments with unhealthy ingredients. They should instead try and eat healthy home-cooked meals and maintain a proper diet in order to have a healthy working body without prone to any diseases. Along with exercise and following a proper diet stress management is one of the other factors that play a major role in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. A huge amount of pressure comes along with trying to maintain a balance between work and family life. It is important for an individual to handle stress in the right way to stay healthy and fit. If I may have to give a personal example, meditation has helped me in a drastic way in handling stress. Sparing sometime in the morning for meditating before we get started with our day-to-day activities can be extremely helpful. Always make a point to stay away from all the electronic gadgets such as smartphones and laptops one hour before you sleep and until one hour after you wake up. It can be difficult to maintain this lifestyle with the growing challenges that we are facing in our country but it is not impossible. We should always keep our health as a priority and design our lives around it because ultimately good health is a gateway to a happy life.