The world we live in is completely dominated by internet and social media.

The world we live in is completely dominated by internet and social media. There is no doubt internet has connected people all around the world. We can connect to anyone within milliseconds, but the side effects cannot be completely ignored. Today, we are going to discuss about how internet has impacted social interactions. Each coin has two sides, it has both pros and cons. Internet has made everything so possible for example, we can play games, shop online, communicate to anyone sitting at home. It saves lot of travelling time and money. Most of IT people are working from home these days otherwise, it was almost impossible to work from home if internet could not be there. Now a days, during the pandemic situation almost 70% of the employees are working remotely. However, it does not give the complete exposure as working onsite. It is altogether a different experience attending all meetings virtually than physically. We do not get chance to interact with people personally. On the other hand, it has negative impact on the society. People are spending much time on internet than the human beings. It will impact on kids productivity on later stages. People are often busy spending time on social media than playing with their kids or spending time with their families. Children like to play video games online. They should play games for the physical growth. It is directly impacting on eyes. They have started losing eyesight at the very early stages of childhood. To conclude, it has both advantages and disadvantages. We should use internet wisely so that we should not completely cut off from the in-person interactions otherwise, that day is not too far when we all will completely get addicted to the internet.