In the future, nobody will buy printed news to read everything online. to read everything onlineto read

It is argued that in the coming years, most people would prefer to read all content online rather than buying actual books and newspapers. I would agree with this statement as more and more people are getting dependant on technology for resources as its cheaper, less time consuming and more eco-friendly. Future generations would prefer to read novels and news articles online instead of the hardcopies simply because it is much more cheaper. It is cheaper as printing and distributing books and newspapers costs more. Whereas, typing an article or a book is cheaper. It is inexpensive as there is no need for the authors to spend money on paper, ink, distributor, sellers etc. Another reason why the upcoming generation may want to not buy physical books and newspapers is because it is more time consuming. This is a stark contrast to online material which is available in seconds only a click away. Another major reason, why in the near future people would prefer online material is because it is more eco-friendly. Printing books and newspapers require using alot of paper. This high demand for paper if not recycled, causes a lot of trees to be cut down. This in turn destroys eco-systems harming the planet. I believe that the present generation and also the future one are more aware of the impact they have on the planet and would rather use somthing that is sustainable. On the whole, i believe that the vast majority of people will prefer to use technology for they reading. But i also do believe that there will always a minority of people who will continue to by newspapers and actual books.